Ghostlore - Mage / Raider Application

New Applicants post here.
Ghostlore

Ghostlore - Mage / Raider Application

Post by Ghostlore » Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:42 pm

Basic Information about you and your computer

1. Real First Name: Jeremy
2. Age (17yrs min): 29
3. Where are you from (city, what time zone)? Roanoke, VA (EST)
4. When did you start playing WoW? I started playing the 2nd week TBC came out. My college roommate had played since Beta, and got me into the game. I have pretty much played non-stop since I started playing. Of course, there has been times where I took a couple weeks off here or there…or been more casual from raiding. I don’t think I have every let my subscription lapse from not playing though.
5. Do you have a system that can play WoW smoothly and does not hinder your playing capability for 25man content? (ie. decent fps, minimal lock-ups or other system-related issues), Please describe your computer hardware (video card, internet speed, etc) : Yes, I have a home build computer that was done about 2 ½ years ago. Since then I have upgraded my video card to a GTX 560 Ti, 8GB of memory, and a SSD that my OS and WOW is installed on. I run dual monitors and Windows 7 64-bit. My visual settings are set on a custom mix between high and ultra, but keep FPS capped at 60. I live in a brand new townhome, and when we moved in and had internet setup…they ran the thicker cable directly from the street box into our house. I am hardwired into the router as well. I love my internet, and never had any DC problems. My lag is not there, and the two or three times that I have had this internet was fixed my resetting the router. Attached is a SpeedTest log as well: Image
6. Please provide an image of your ping test to Chicago, IL via http://www.pingtest.net, and post your result Image
7. Do you own an Blizzard authenticator? Yes, I have the mobile authenticator on my phone.

Raid History/Experience